Connections

Connections.  Life is connections.  Even a shut-in that only goes out for groceries is recognized by the cashier from time to time.  There may be no interaction, but there is still a connection.  These connections happen in all sorts of way.  You are connected with your family, with friends, with people you see at the store, or at work.  I post articles to this blog, and have a YouTube channel.  I’m connected with the people that read my articles and watch my videos, even though I will likely never meet them.  I even play a stupid little game on my phone (Clash of Clans) with people from Australia, England, various Asian countries…all over…I’m connected to those people.  These connections can be positive, neutral, or negative.  I do my best to make every connection I form a positive one.  The truth is that this is a Sisyphean task.  It is a futile struggle, as you cannot, no matter how hard you try, make everyone happy.  You see I have some pretty simple aspirations.  When I die, I want the people at my funeral to say two things.  I want them to say I lived my life, and did not sit idly by and let it pass me, and I want them to say that I made a positive impact on everyone I met.  I try to live my life that way.  I try to live it, and I try to make a positive impact on everyone I meet.  That means several things to me, but that’s for a different article.

Leave a comment